1. Knowledge Base
  2. Portal
  3. Managing Committees on BoardSecure

How to archive a Committee on the BoardSecure portal

This article summarises how an Administrator can archive a Committee on the BoardSecure portal

How to archive a Committee


Given the importance of Committees to the workings of a Board, we have restricted the rights to deleting Committees on BoardSecure, since this process (see related note on committee deletion) also removes the history and documentation of that Committee in full.


Instead of full committee deletion, we often recommend to customers that archiving a Committee may be a preferred option.  

This means that the Administrator removes access to the Committee for all members except themselves (thus removing its presence and documentation from the dashboards of all users bar themselves), whilst at the same time keeping the history and documentation of the Committee (should the Committee be needed later on or re-activated for example).